Skip navigation

The International Radar Symposium, IRS 2021 will take place online from 21 to 22 June 2021


All attendees including authors and chairpersons are requested to complete online the IRS 2021 Registration Form, which will be available on page Registration.

At least one of the authors of each paper must accomplish the registration not later than May 1, 2021, to guarantee the paper to be published in the Symposium proceedings. Each paper requires a separate registration.

If you have problems with the online registration, please contact dgon.bonn(at) for providing the registration form to be sent by fax to extension +49 228-20197.19
(mark the FAX with "IRS 2021 Registration" + name of participant).

Symposium Fee

All amounts are payable in Euro (€). Participants have to bear any bank charges.

 Conference Fee
Participants270 €

The Symposium fee includes participation in the Symposium and a single online copy of the conference proceedings.

It is generally expected that authors of papers scheduled for presentation will secure their own funding for attending the conference. Registration for the IRS 2021 is secured via payment of the appropriate registration fee.

Registration fees will only be refunded if the notice of cancellation is received by the IRS 2021 organizers before June 1, 2021.

The cancellation fee is 50 €.

Cancellations after June 1, 2021, and no-shows are not eligible for a refund.

Payment / Invoices

Upon receipt of the completed Registration Form, DGON will electronically send an invoice with information on payment methods. Questions and inquiries are to be forwarded to

Symposium Proceedings

One electronic copy with proceedings will be given to each registered participant of the conference (Download).

The IRS 2021 Symposium proceedings will be submitted to the IEEE Xplore digital library.

Please be aware that all of the above information is subject to change.

IRS 2021 Symposium Coordinators

  • Prof. Dr. Peter Knott (Chairman)
  • Prof. Dr. Krzysztof Kulpa (Co-Chairman)
  • Dr. Thomas Dallmann (Technical Programme Chair)
  • Dipl.-Ing. Galina Lange (Finance Chair)